Access SPARC resources related to COVID here    

Open Education Leadership Program 2021-2022

Open Education

SPARC is pleased to introduce the 2021-2022 cohort for the SPARC Open Education Leadership Program, our intensive professional development initiative to empower academic professionals to lead impactful open education initiatives. The 21-22 cohort is composed of 25 fellows from a wide range of backgrounds, spanning from open education librarians, student leadership, and government program coordination. Our fifth year running the program builds upon its tried-and-true, largely asynchronous, online format with a new component focused on strengths-based leadership development. The fellows were selected from a competitive application pool.

2021-2022 SPARC Open Education Leadership Fellows

  • Amanda Langdon, Access Services & Distance Learning Librarian/OER Campus Lead, Adams State University Nielsen Library
  • Amy Blau, Scholarly Communications Librarian, Whitman College
  • Beatrice Canales, Academic Unit Assistant, San Antonio College
  • Catherine Riehle, Associate Professor & Interim Coordinator, Teaching & Learning, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Charlotte Dailey, Program Specialist-OER, Southern Regional Education Board
  • Christina Hillburger, Research and Information Literacy Services Librarian, State University of New York at Fredonia
  • Courtney Eger, Learning and Engagement Librarian, Temple University, Health Sciences Libraries
  • Cynthia Orozco, Librarian for Equitable Services/Associate Professor, East Los Angeles College
  • Elena Kuzmina, OER, E-resources and Collections Librarian, Vancouver Community College
  • Elizabeth Speer, Electronic Resources & Acquisitions Librarian, The University of North Texas Health Science Center
  • Emily Carlisle-Johnston, Research and Scholarly Communications Librarian, Western University
  • Isaac Mulolani, Open Educational Resources Publishing Program Manager, University of Regina
  • Kristopher Meen, Assistant Librarian, Academic Skills and Marketing & Engagement, NUI Galway
  • Kylah Torre, Program Director, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
  • Liz Thompson, Open Education Librarian, James Madison University
  • Meredith Cudmore-Keating, Students’ Union Vice President Academic, St. Francis Xavier University
  • Nataly Blas, Collection Development Librarian, Loyola Marymount University
  • Nicola (Nicky) Andrews, Instruction/First-Year Experience Librarian, University of San Francisco
  • Rachel Becker, Copyright & Open Educational Resources Librarian, Madison Area Technical College
  • Sarah LeMire, Coordinator of First-Year Programs, Texas A&M University
  • Sarah Shaughnessy, Faculty Engagement Librarian, University of Alberta
  • Shayna Pekala, Scholarly Communication Librarian, Gonzaga University
  • Tori Stanek, Digital Access and Public Services Librarian, Columbia Gorge Community College
  • Yang Wu, Open Resources Librarian, Clemson University Libraries
  • Zachariah Claybaugh, Student Success Librarian, University of Connecticut

Learn more about our work