Open Education Leadership Program 2022-2023

Open Education

SPARC is thrilled to introduce the 2022-2023 cohort of the SPARC Open Education Leadership Program! This intensive professional development initiative to empower academic professionals to lead impactful open education initiatives. The 22-23 cohort is composed of 19 fellows from a wide range of backgrounds. Our sixth year running the program builds upon its tried-and-true, largely asynchronous, online format with a focus on strengths-based leadership development. The fellows were selected from a competitive application pool.

2022-2023 SPARC Open Education Leadership Fellows

  • Amy Ballmer, Chair of Library Teaching, Learning & Collection Development, Pratt Institute
  • Amy Gay, Assistant Head of Digital Initiatives for Digital Scholarship, Binghamton University
  • Andrea Kingston, Social Sciences & STEM Librarian, University of Rochester
  • Angela Boyd, Instruction / OER Librarian, San Diego Miramar College
  • Beth Cummins, Flexible Learning Coordinator, Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
  • Emilie Algenio, OER and Scholarly Communications Librarian, George Mason University
  • Janice Winkler, Open Educational Resources Librarian, University of Manitoba
  • Jess Williams, Assistant Director, Teaching & Learning, Texas State University
  • Joanna Hunt, Head of Access Services, Central Washington University
  • Kayla Reed, Systems, Discovery and Digital Strategy Librarian, Grinnell College
  • Kristin Whitman, Library Director, Portland-Metro Campus, Oregon Tech
  • Melissa Chim, Scholarly Communications Librarian, Excelsior University
  • Michele Behr, Scholarly Communications and Open Educational Resources Librarian, Western Michigan University¬†
  • Nasser Saleh, Head Engineering & Science Librarian, Queen’s University
  • Quetzalli Barrientos, Open Education Research Librarian, Harvard Graduate School of Education-Gutman Library
  • Sabrina Davis, Open Educational Resources Librarian, Texas Tech University
  • Sam Cheng, Open Education and Copyright Librarian, Sheridan College
  • Sarah Northam, Scholarly Communications Librarian, Texas A&M University-Commerce
  • Veronica Vold, Open Education Instructional Designer, Open Oregon Educational Resources

2022-2023 SPARC Open Education Leadership Mentors

Learn more about our work