Open Education Leadership Program 2020-2021

Open Education

SPARC is thrilled to congratulate the fourth cohort of the Open Education Leadership Program on completing the program! Our 2021 graduating class includes 20 academic professionals from across the United States and Canada, with a wide range of backgrounds including open education librarians, instructional designers, policy analysts, and project managers. This cohort marks the first year that SPARC has expanded the program from academic librarians to include all academic professionals working in open education. The fellows were selected from a competitive application pool.

2020-2021 SPARC Open Education Leadership Fellows

Adam Mazel, Union College
Angela Chikowero, University of California, Santa Barbara
Brad Ost, Robert W. Woodruff Library of the Atlanta University Center, Inc.
Bryan McGeary, Pennsylvania State University
Christina Riehman-Murphy, Penn State Libraries, Abington College
Claire Nickerson, Fort Hays State University
Connie Strittmatter, Fitchburg State University
David Tully, North Carolina State University Libraries
Donna Langille, University of British Columbia Okanagan
James (Jim) Paradiso, University of Central Florida
Kristina De Voe, Temple University
Lee Miller, Director of Innovation and Compliance, Barton Community College
Liliana Diaz Solodukhin, Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE)
Mélanie Brunet, University of Ottawa
Nicole Arnold, University of California, Irvine
Shannon Smith, Utah State University
Sophie Rondeau, Virtual Library of Virginia (VIVA)/George Mason University
Stefanie Buck, Oregon State University
Tiffany MacLennan, The Maple League of Universities
Ursula Pike, Digital Higher Education Consortium of Texas (DigiTex)

2020-2021 SPARC Open Education Leadership Mentors


Learn more about our work