Question Icon

The Coalition of Open Access Policy Institutions (COAPI) is a member-based organization. Here you can find information on membership and a complete list of COAPI members, along with contact information and information on their institution’s policy.

COAPI is an informal organization, and at this time no dues are required to join. Potential members are asked to agree to a set of principles that guide COAPI’s education and advocacy efforts.

Membership in COAPI is divided into Full Member, Affiliate, and Community Member tiers on the basis of the stage of development or implementation of the joining institution’s OA Policy.

More information on COAPI membership and governance may be found here. To join COAPI, please contact us at COAPI@sparcopen.org.

FULL Members

INSTITUTION CONTACT
Abilene Christian University  Erica Pye: exp10a@acu.edu
Amherst College
Arizona State University Anali Perry: anali.perry@asu.edu
Boston University  Vika Zafrin: vzafrin@bu.edu
Bryn Mawr College Camilla MacKay: cmackay@brynmawr.edu
Bucknell University Dan Heuer: dan.heuer@bucknell.edu
California Digital Library, University of California  Catherine Mitchell: catherine.mitchell@ucop.edu
California State University Northridge  Andrew Weiss: Andrew.weiss@csun.edu
California Institute of Technology George Porter: george@library.caltech.edu
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
College of Wooster
Columbia University
Concordia University (Montreal) Gerald Beasley: gerald.beasley@concordia.ca
Connecticut College
Dartmouth College Barbara DeFelice: Barbara.DeFelice@dartmouth.edu
DePauw University Rick Provine: provine@depauw.edu
Duke University David Hansen: david.hansen@duke.edu
Emory University Lisa Macklin: lisa.macklin@emory.edu
Florida State University Devin Soper: dsoper@fsu.edu
Georgia Tech Fred Rascoe: fred.rascoe@library.gatech.edu
Grinnell College  Mark Christel: christelm@grinnell.edu
Gustavus Adolphus (Library)
Harvard University  Peter Suber: peter_suber@harvard.edu
Hope College  Kelly Jacobsma: jacobsma@hope.edu
Indiana University-Bloomington Nazareth A. Pantaloni, III: nazapant@indiana.edu
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis Jere Odell: jdodell@iupui.edu
Kansas State University Rebel Cummings-Sauls: rebelcs@k-state.edu
Lafayette College Neil J. McElroy: mcelroyn@lafayette.edu
Los Alamos National Laboratory Carol Hoover: hoover@lanl.gov
Miami University (Ohio) Carla Myers: myersc2@miamioh.edu
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Ellen Finnie: efinnie@mit.edu
Middlebury College Mike Roy: mdroy@middlebury.edu
Oberlin College Alan Boyd: alan.boyd@oberlin.edu
OCAD University Chris Landry: clandry@ocadu.ca
Olin College of Engineering  Emily Ferrier: Emily.Ferrier@olin.edu
Oregon State University Michael Boock: michael.boock@oregonstate.edu
Penn State Linda Friend: lxf5@psu.edu
Princeton University  Yuan Li: YL7@princeton.edu
Purdue University Donna Ferullo: ferullo@purdue.edu
Rice University Lisa Spiro: lspiro@rice.edu
Rollins College Jonathan Miller: jmiller@rollins.edu
Rutgers University Laura Bowering Mullen: lbmullen@rutgers.edu
Smith College  Anne Houston: ahouston@smith.edu
Stony Brook University Darren Chase: darren.chase@stonybrook.edu
Trinity University (Texas)
University of Arizona Dan Lee: leed@email.arizona.edu
University of California Berkeley JoAnne Newyear-Ramirez: jnewyear.ramirez@berkeley.edu
University of California Davis
University of California Irvine Carol Ann Hughes: hughes@uci.edu
University of California Los Angeles Alison Scott: alisonms@library.ucla.edu
University of California Merced Susan Mikkelsen: smikkelsen@ucmerced.edu
University of California Riverside Rhonda Neugebauer: rhonda.neugebauer@ucr.edu
University of California San Diego Nancy Stimson: nstimson@ucsd.edu
University of California San Francisco Anneliese Taylor: anneliese.taylor@ucsf.edu
University of California Santa Barbara Sherri Barnes: barnes@library.ucsb.edu
University of California Santa Cruz Scholarly Communications Group: scer-group@ucsc.edu
University of Colorado Boulder Andrew Johnson: andrew.m.johnson@colorado.edu
University of Delaware  Cathy Wojewodzki: cathyw@udel.edu
University of Florida Christine Fruin: christine.fruin@uflib.ufl.edu
University of Hawaii Manoa Beth Tillinghast: betht@hawaii.edu
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Kansas Ada Emmett: aemmett@ku.edu
University of Massachusetts Amherst Marilyn Billings: mbillings@library.umass.edu
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
University of North Carolina Greensboro
University of North Texas Kevin Hawkins: kevin.hawkins@unt.edu
University of Northern Colorado Gregory Heald: gregory.heald@unco.edu
University of Rhode Island Andrée Rathemacher: andree@uri.edu
University of Texas at Austin Colleen Lyon: c.lyon@austin.utexas.edu
University of Washington  Gordon Aamot: aamot@uw.edu
Utah State University
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Gail McMillan: gailmac@vt.edu
Wake Forest University Molly Keener: keenerm@wfu.edu
Wellesley College Jenifer Bartle: jbartle@wellesley.edu
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution Ann Devenish: adevenish@whoi.edu

 

AFFILIATE Members

INSTITUTION CONTACT
Athabasca University
Brigham Young University
California State University, Fullerton Mark Bilby: mbilby@fullerton.edu
Concordia University – Portland Judy Anderson:juanderson@cu-portland.edu
Creighton University
Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
Indiana University South Bend Craig Finlay: scfinlay@iusb.edu
Johns Hopkins University Robin Sinn: rsinn@jhu.edu
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Texas A&M University
Stanford University
Syracuse University
Touro College & University System Carrie Levinson: carrie.levinson2@touro.edu
Trinity College
University of Kentucky
University of Massachusetts Medical School  Rebecca Reznik-Zellen: rebecca.reznik-zellen@umassmed.edu
University of Nevada Las Vegas  Andrea Wirth: andrea.wirth@unlv.edu
University of New Hampshire School of Law Ellen Phillips: ellen.phillips@law.unh.edu
University of Oregon
University of San Diego Amanda Makula: amakula@sandiego.edu
University of Texas at Arlington Rafia Mirza: rafia@uta.edu
University of Wisconsin-Madison Carrie Nelson: carrie.nelson@wisc.edu
Washington University at St. Louis Ruth Lewis: rlewis@wustl.edu

Learn more about our work