Question Icon

The Coalition of Open Access Policy Institutions (COAPI) is a member-based organization. Here you can find information on membership and a complete list of COAPI members, along with contact information and information on their institution’s policy.

COAPI is an informal organization, and no dues are required to join. Potential members are asked to agree to a set of principles that guide COAPI’s education and advocacy efforts.

Membership in COAPI is divided into Full Member and Affiliate Member tiers on the basis of the stage of development or implementation of the joining institution’s Open Access Policy.

More information on COAPI membership and governance may be found here. To join COAPI, please contact us at

FULL Members

Abilene Christian University Erica Pye:
Allegheny College Brian Kern:
Amherst College Bryn Geffert:
Arizona State University Anali Maughan Perry:
Boston University Vika Zafrin:
Bryn Mawr College Camilla MacKay:
Bucknell University Dan Heuer:
California Digital Library, University of California Catherine Mitchell:
California State University, Fullerton Mark Bilby:
California State University Northridge Andrew Weiss:
California Institute of Technology George Porter:
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
College of Wooster
Columbia University
Concordia University (Montreal) Gerald Beasley:
Connecticut College Benjamin Panciera:
Dartmouth College Barbara DeFelice:
DePauw University Rick Provine:
Duke University David Hansen:
Emory University Jody Bailey:
Florida State University Devin Soper:
Georgia Tech Fred Rascoe:
Grinnell College Mark Christel:
Gustavus Adolphus (Library)
Harvard University Peter Suber:
Hope College Kelly Jacobsma:
Indiana University Bloomington Nazareth A. Pantaloni, III:
Indiana University South Bend Craig Finlay:
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis Jere Odell:
Johns Hopkins University Robin Sinn:
Kansas State University Rebel Cummings-Sauls:
Lafayette College Anne Houston:
Los Alamos National Laboratory Carol Hoover:
Miami University (Ohio) Carla Myers:
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Ellen Finnie:
Middlebury College Mike Roy:
Oberlin College Alan Boyd:
OCAD University Chris Landry:
Olin College of Engineering Emily Ferrier:
Oregon State University Michael Boock:
Penn State University Brandy Karl:
Princeton University Yuan Li:
Purdue University Donna Ferullo:
Rice University Lisa Spiro:
Rollins College Rachel Walton:
Rutgers University Laura Bowering Mullen:
Simon Fraser University Patty Gallilee:
Smith College Anne Houston:
State University of New York at Binghamton Elizabeth Brown:
Stony Brook University Mona Ramonetti:
Trinity University (Texas) Jane Costanza:
Université Laval Maude Laplante-Dubé:
University of Arizona Ellen Dubinsky:
University of California Berkeley JoAnne Newyear-Ramirez:
University of California Davis
University of California Irvine Carol Ann Hughes:
University of California Los Angeles Alison Scott:
University of California Merced Susan Mikkelsen:
University of California Riverside Rhonda Neugebauer:
University of California San Diego Nancy Stimson:
University of California San Francisco Anneliese Taylor:
University of California Santa Barbara Sherri Barnes:
University of California Santa Cruz Scholarly Communications Group:
University of Colorado Boulder Andrew Johnson:
University of Delaware Cathy Wojewodzki:
University of Florida Perry Collins:
University of Hawaii Manoa
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Kansas Ada Emmett:
University of Maryland, Baltimore County Michelle Flinchbaugh:
University of Massachusetts Amherst Erin Jerome:
University of Missouri Ann Campion Riley:
University of North Carolina Chapel Hill Anne Gilliland:
University of North Carolina Greensboro Beth Bernhardt:
University of North Texas Kevin Hawkins:
University of Northern Colorado Gregory Heald:
University of Rhode Island Julia Lovett:
University of Texas at Austin Colleen Lyon:
University of Washington Gordon Aamot:
Utah State University Becky Thoms:
Vassar College Carolyn Moritz:
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Virginia Tech) Philip Young:
Wake Forest University Molly Keener:
Wellesley College Jenifer Bartle:
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution Ann Devenish:



Athabasca University Rory McGreal:
Brigham Young University Michael Whitchurch:
California State University, East Bay Lana Mariko Wood:
Concordia University – Portland Judy
Cornell University Gerald
Creighton University Jim Bothmer:
Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Stanford University
State University of New York at Oneonta Darren Chase:
Syracuse University Amanda Page:
Texas A&M University Emilie Algenio:
Touro College & University System Sara Tabaei:
Trinity College
University at Albany, State University of New York Emily Kilcer:
University of Buffalo Christopher Hollister:
University of Connecticut Carolyn Mills:
University of Iowa Mahrya Burnett:
University of Kentucky Adrian Ho:
University of Massachusetts Medical School Rebecca Reznik-Zellen:
University of Nevada Las Vegas Andrea Wirth:
University of New Hampshire School of Law Sue Zago:
University of Oregon
University of San Diego Amanda Makula:
University of Texas at Arlington Rafia Mirza:
University of Wisconsin-Madison Carrie Nelson:
Washington University in St. Louis Micah Zeller:

Learn more about our work