SPARC Member Advisory Groups

Communications & Engagement Advisory Group Members

  • David Carlson: Dean of University Libraries, Texas A&M University
  • Faye Chadwell: Donald and Delpha Campbell University Librarian, Oregon State University
  • Martin Halbert: Dean of Libraries and Associate Professor, University of North Texas
  • Thomas Hickerson: Vice Provost and University Librarian, University of Calgary
  • Arnold Hirshorn: Associate Provost & University Librarian, Case Western Reserve University
  • Lisa Macklin: Director, Scholarly Communications Office, Emory University
  • Claire Stewart: Associate University Librarian for Research and Learning, University of Minnesota
  • John Ulmschneider: University Librarian, Virginia Commonwealth University

Open Data Advisory Group Members

  • Cecilia Botero: Associate Dean, George A. Smathers Libraries and Fackler Director, Health Science Center Libraries, University of Florida
  • Heather Coates: Digital Scholarship & Data Management Librarian Liaison, Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis
  • Colleen Cook: Dean of Libraries, McGill University
  • Ellen Finnie: Program Manager, Scholarly Publishing, Copyright, & Licensing, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Patricia Hswe: Digital Content Strategist, Pennsylvania State University
  • Joyce Ogburn: Dean of Libraries, Appalachian State University
  • Jay Schafer: Director of Libraries, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
  • David Scherer: Scholarly Repository Specialist, Purdue Universtiy
  • MacKenzie Smith: University Librarian, University of California-Davis
  • Edward Van Gemert: Vice Provost for Libraries and University Librarian, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Michael Witt: Interdisciplinary Research Librarian and Assistant Professor of Library Science, Purdue University

Open Education Advisory Group Members

  • Steven Bell: Associate University Librarian for Research & Instructional Services, Temple University
  • Marilyn S. Billings: Scholarly Communication & Special Initiatives Librarian, University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • Boyoung Chae: Policy Associate, Washington SBCTC
  • Jennifer Chan: Scholarly Communication Librarian, UCLA
  • Abbey Elder: Open Access & Scholarly Communication Librarian, Iowa State University
  • Regina Gong: Associate Dean for Student Success and Diversity, University of San Diego Copley Library
  • Jill Hallam-Miller: Director of Research Services & Information Literacy, Bucknell University
  • Joy Kirchner: Dean of Libraries, York University
  • Mark McBride: Library Senior Strategist, Office of Library and Information Services, SUNY System Administration
  • Hillary Miller: Scholarly Communications Librarian, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Camille Thomas: Scholarly Communications Librarian, Florida State University
  • Kelly Visnak, Associate University Librarian for Scholarly Communications, University of Texas at Arlington

Student Program Advisory Group Members

  • Juan Pablo Alperin: Assistant Professor, Simon Fraser University
  • Stephanie Davis-Kahl: Scholarly Communications Librarian & Associate Professor, Illinois Wesleyan University
  • Jonathan Miller: Library Director, Rollins College
  • Emma Molls: Scholarly Communication and Social Sciences & Humanities Librarian, Iowa State University
  • Laura Bowering Mullen: Behavioral Sciences Librarian; Open Access Specialist, Rutgers Library of Science and Medicine
  • Lee Van Orsdel: Dean of University Libraries, Grand Valley State University
  • Chantal St. Louis: Directrice des services-conseils et des collections, Université Laval
  • Shan Sutton: Vice Dean of University Libraries, University of Arizona
  • Andrew Wesolek: Head of Digital Scholarship, Clemson University

Learn more about our work