Access SPARC resources related to COVID here    
Popular Resources

SPARC Libraries & OER Forum

Open Education

Join our vibrant community of academic and research librarians working to advance Open Education on campus.

Join Our Vibrant Community

The SPARC Libraries & OER Forum (LibOER) is a vibrant community of practice for academic library professionals and allied stakeholders interested in open education. Established in 2013, this network connects more than 1,000 subscribers primarily in the U.S. and Canada through a public email discussion list and a monthly community call. The goals of this forum are:

  • Enable library professionals and community members to share ideas, resources and best practices pertaining to open education.
  • Support coordination on librarian-focused events and educational programming about open education.
  • Disseminate important updates about policy, research, projects and other news from the broader open education movement.

Email Discussion List

Click the button below to subscribe to our email discussion list administered through Google Groups. If you are already subscribed, you can manage your preferences here. The 2013-2017 archives are available here.

Monthly Community Call

1st Tuesday of the Month
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 2pm MT / 1pm PT
Download 2020 Calendar Invite


Learn more about our work