

SPARC Steering Committee Meeting Minutes

July 25, 2024 1:00pm-2:30pm ET

Location: Virtual Zoom Meeting

Attendees

Steering Committee

Jennifer Beamer*
Chris Bourg
Amy Buckland*
Jonathan Cain*
Emily Gore*
Harriett Green*
Lorraine Haricombe
April Hathcock, Chair*
Heather Joseph, ex officio

Lisa Macklin* Torsten Reimer* Charlotte Roh* Ariana Santiago* Yasmeen Shorish*

*Voting member

SPARC Team & Guests

Aishah Abdullah Caralee Adams Nicole Allen Hailey Babb Ashley Gordon Val Hollister

Christina Riehman-Murphy Nick Shockey Katie Steen-James Raym Crow

Meeting called to order at 1:03 pm Eastern by H. Joseph

Welcome

Operational Updates

- Steering Committee Leadership
- Spin out exploration
- Steering Committee nomination process

Programmatic Updates

- Policy Updates
- HELIOS Open

Discussion/Feedback

- Global Diamond Open Access
- U.S. Supreme Court Chevron Decision

Thanks and adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 2:30pm Eastern by H. Joseph

Minutes submitted to the Steering Committee on 8/6/24 for their review and any proposed amendments (by A. Gordon).