

SPARC Steering Committee Meeting

May 30, 2024 1:00pm - 2:30pm ET

Location: Virtual Zoom Meeting

Attendees

Steering Committee

Jennifer Beamer*
Chris Bourg
Amy Buckland*
Jonathan Cain*
Vicki Coleman
Stéphanie Gagnon
Emily Gore*
Harriett Green*
Lorraine Haricombe
April Hathcock, Chair*
Heather Joseph, ex officio
Vince Mussehl

Ariana Santiago* Yasmeen Shorish*

Charlotte Roh*

*Voting member

SPARC Team & Guests

Aishah Abdullah Nicole Allen Hailey Babb Caitlin Carter Ashley Gordon Val Hollister

Christina Riehman-Murphy

Nick Shockey Katie Steen-James

Meeting called to order at 1:03 pm Eastern by H. Joseph

Welcome

Updates/requests for input

- Policy update
- Open Climate Campaign update
- HELIOS Open update
- Upcoming NASEM Roundtable on Aligning Incentives to Support Open Science
- USRN Pilot update
- Update on spin out exploration
- Update on grant proposal
- In-person December meeting logistics

Discussion

Discussion on vendors

Thanks and adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 2:23pm Eastern by H. Joseph

Minutes submitted to the Steering Committee on 6/3/24 for their review and any proposed amendments (by A. Gordon).